The LAM Foundation Scientific Advisory Board

An outstanding and dedicated LAM Scientific Advisory Board is the cornerstone of The LAM Foundation's research program. The LAM Scientific Board advises the Foundation on all scientific matters and formulates the direction of LAM research to be supported by The LAM Foundation Board of Directors.

  • Francis McCormack, MD
    Director, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
    University of Cincinnati Medical Center
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Peter J. Barnes, FMed, Sci., FRS
    Professor, National Heart & Lung Institute
    Department of Thoracic Medicine
    London, England
  • James P. Bridges, PhD
    Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics
    Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Thomas V. Colby, MD
    Professor of Pathology
    Mayo Clinic Scottsdale
    Scottsdale, AZ
  • Jean-Francois Cordier, MD
    LAM Clinic Director
    Hospital Louis Pradel
    Lyon, France
  • James Donohue, MD
    University of North Carolina
    Chapel Hill, NC
  • Gregory P Downey, MD
    Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
    Professor of Medicine
    LAM Clinic Director
    National Jewish Health
    Denver, CO
  • N. Tony Eissa, MD
    Associate Chief of Research
    Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine Section
    Department of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Houston, TX
  • Jilly Evans, PhD
    Vice President, Biology
    Co-Founder, Amira Pharmaceuticals
    San Diego, CA
  • Barry Fanburg, MD
    Professor of Medicine
    New England Medical Center
    Boston, MA
  • Geraldine Findlay, MD
    Deputy Editor
    UpToDate/Wolters Kluwer
    Boston, MA
  • David Franz, MD
    Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Stephen Hammes, MD, PhD
    Chief, Division of Endocrinology
    University of Rochester Medical Center
    Rochester, NY
  • Elizabeth Petri Henske, MD
    Brigham & Women’s Hospital
    Director, Center of LAM Research & Clinical Care
    Harvard Medical School
    Boston, MA
  • Yoshikazu Inoue, MD, PhD
    National Hospital Organization
    LAM Clinic Director
    Kinki-chuo Chest Medical Center
    Sakai, Osaka, Japan
  • Simon Johnson, MD
    Senior Lecturer & Honorary Consultant Physician
    LAM Clinic Director
    University of Nottingham
    Division of Therapeutics & Molecular Medicine
    Queens Medical Center
    Nottingham, England
  • Arnold S. Kristof, MDCM
    Associate Professor
    McGill University
    Department of Medicine
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Vera Krymskaya, PhD, MHA
    Professor of Medicine
    University of Pennsylvania
    Department of Medicine
    Philadelphia, PA
  • David Kwiatkowski, MD, PhD
    Professor of Medicine
    Brigham & Women’s Hospital
    Boston, MA
  • Lisa Larkin, MD
    University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Brendan Manning, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Genetics & Complex Diseases
    Harvard School of Public Health
    Boston, MA
  • Joel Moss, MD, PhD
    Senior Investigator
    Laboratory of Translational Research
    Bethedsa, MD
  • Reynold Panettieri Jr., MD
    Professor of Medicine
    Hospital of The University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia, PA
  • David Plas, PhD
    Associate Professor Cancer Biology
    University of Cincinnati
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Lewis Rubin, MD
    Emeritus Professor of Medicine University of California
    San Diego Medical Center
    La Jolla, CA
  • Jay H. Ryu, MD
    LAM Clinic Director
    Mayo Clinic
    Rochester, MN
  • Marvin Schwarz, MD
    University of Colorado
    Health Sciences Center
    Denver, CO
  • Eugene Sullivan, MD
    EJS Consulting
    Olney, MD
  • Andrew Tee, PhD
    Institute of Medical Genetics
    Wales College of Medicine
    Cardiff University
    Cardiff, Wales, UK
  • Cheryl Walker, MD
    Professor, Department of Carcinogenesis
    MD Anderson Cancer Center
    Smithville, TX
  • Jeffrey A. Whitsett, MD
    Chief, Division of Neonatology, Perinatal & Pulmonary Biology
    Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Kathryn A. Wikenheiser-Brokamp, MD, PhD
    Director, Residency Research Program
    Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
    Associate Professor, UC Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
    Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Raymond S. Yeung, MD
    Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
    Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine & Pathology
    Division of Medical Genetics
    University of Washington School of Medicine
    Seattle, WA
  • Lisa Young, MD
    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine
    LAM Clinic Director
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Nashville, TN